Stream/Consciousness 2


Orchestra Size: String Nonet 

Length: 29.95

Composer: Lucas Richman




Stream of Consciousness No. 2 for Solo Cello - Chamber Music Series - LeDor Group

Price: $9.95 / each

Stream of Consciousness No. 2

Composer: Lucas Richman

Instrumentation: Solo Cello

Length: 5:00


Stream of Consciousness No. 2 was written in July, 1988, for David Low.  David was, at the time, artist-in-residence at the Brandeis-Bardin Institute in Simi Valley, California, and supervised numerous chamber music recitals that coincided with BBI weekend programs.  I composed several works for these concerts, including this solo cello piece which, in its A-B-A form, derives its melodic material from the first five pitches of the work which, in turn, are based on the letters in David’s name.

Additional information

Dimensions 550229404 in