Aperitif for Flute, Viola and Harp | Chamber Music Series | LeDor Group, Inc

Price: $14.95 / each


Composer: Lucas Richman

Instrumentation: Flute, Viola and Harp

Length: 6:00


Having written several works for Marcia Dickstein in various chamber ensembles during my formative years as a composer, I was delighted to be asked to write a new work for her and the other members of the Debussy Trio.  As the Trio performs in many different venues and for myriad audiences, the intention was to create a short, buoyant piece that could be, quite honestly, tucked into almost any part of a concert program.  The title, Aperitif, alludes to the fact that the piece could work quite well as an after-dinner sort of libation…but one might enjoy it equally as much by breaking convention and having a sip before the meal.  Conceived structurally in a traditional A-B-A format, the work is bound together by rhythmic permutations of a five-note motive, the first of which is heard at the onset of the piece.

Additional information

Dimensions 550229404 in